Live Support

+91 98791 78881Sales Phone

 Deleting or Removing a Transaction
 

The software provides you the facility to delete the transaction. Another important feature is that even the deleted transaction are taken back up. Therefore your data is always safe and can be restored at any time. The default path and file for backup is C:\PROGRAM\FILES\eZee\eZee FrontDesk\eZeeBACKUP. You can change the path or create your own folder and store the back ups. Regardless of whatever folder you specify, all of your deleted transactions are stored in subfolder eZeeBACKUP. Follow the steps below to delete the transaction. The software will not back up those transactions that are incomplete. The back ups are taken only for the checked out guests.

  1. From the Tools menu, select Manage Transaction and then click on Undo Transaction . The Undo Transaction form gets displayed.
  2. If you want to search the guest, select the appropriate option you want to search by, either By Year & month or By Date. Enter the Guest Name you are searching for and click on Find.

    Note: Note that all the guest matching your criteria is displayed in the list.

  3. Check mark the guests you want to delete.
  4. If you want to change the back up path, click on Browse to change the path.
  5. Click on Undo. The software warns you that back up will not be taken for incomplete transaction. Click on Yes to continue.
  6. Click Close to close Undo Transaction.